relentlessheart

taking things day by day

My Future Husband. July 8, 2012

Filed under: Love,New Things — Courtney @ 10:13 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

“In all the world, there is no heart for me like yours. In all the world, there is no love for you like mine.”

— Maya Angelou

Our first real date at the zoo! One month before our first kiss/anniversary. June 6, 2009.

Well, after dating for exactly three years, Chris proposed to me! On July 6, 2012, which is our three year anniversary, Chris asked me to marry him!!! He told me to close my eyes, then when he said to open them, the ring was in his hand and he said, “Will you marry me?” I said “YES!” immediately! I’m so happy I can now call him my fiance! It’s so exciting! We hope to get married on our anniversary next summer! We’ll see how that works out. I’ve written something for three of the most important people in my life, but I’m missing one more, which would be Chris, of course. So, Chris, this one’s for you.

Picture for our one year! Crazy how long ago that was. 2010.

Chris, my boyfriend fiance, my other half, my love, my heart, my everything. I love you more than words can express. I’ve known for a long time that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with you, and I’m happy we’ve taken the next step to our life together. You are such an important part of my life, and I have absolutely no idea where I’d be without you. You have helped me get through so much that I’ve gone through, and I couldn’t think of a better person to encourage me along the way than you. You’re so perfect for me. God wanted us to be together, and I know that for a fact. Our first meeting each other was fate, and I’m so thankful God picked you for me. You’re the best, and I’m so thankful for all that you do for me. Thank you for always holding my hand when we’re together. Thank you for letting me cry over little things and being patient with me when I have my moments. Thank you for your support in everything I do and know that I support you in everything, too. I love how I can tell you everything. I trust you with all my heart. I feel safe with you. You push me to do my best. You’re amazing, and I honestly could not think of a better person to spend the rest of my life you. You’re my best friend, my soul mate, and the smile on my face. I love you.

Pictures for our two-year anniversary. I adore this picture so much. 2011.

I cannot wait to marry you and spend the rest of my life with you! I wish I could explain how much I love you. Thanks for everything. You’re the best. Can’t wait to spend forever with you.

On our three year anniversary, before you asked me! July 6, 2012.

And how could I forget! Here is my ring 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

