relentlessheart

taking things day by day

My Best Friend. May 29, 2012

“My best friend is the one who brings out the best in me.”

— Henry Ford 

I have many, many great friends who I love so much and wrote a special post for them. But this post is for my absolute best friend, Melanee. And when I say best, I mean best. And she is more than my best friend, I honestly consider her to be a role model. The quote that I chose for her fits so perfectly because she definitely brings out the best in me. So, Melanee, this one’s for you.

Cruise Adventure to Bahamas!

Melanee, calling you my best friend does not do enough justice. You are my greatest, most loyal, most amazing, best, best, best friend. I am so thankful we worked together for the Hamlet project in AP Lit in February 2009 (Lame that I remember when, I know!). It makes me sad to think that we may not have become close without that project. I knew immediately when I hung out with you that you were so fun and a good friend. Thanks for suggesting us to be roomies. We have always blast together no matter where we are. I love how crazy I am around you. I’m sure our parents don’t appreciate how crazy we get when we’re together, but they’ll have to deal it because I wouldn’t change one single thing about our friendship (except the distance part, obvi). I look up to you more than you know. You are such a strong Christian woman with such a warm heart, and I strive to be more like you. I know that I have had my struggles, but seeing your Faith every single day amazes me, and I can tell your relationship with God grows stronger every day. God blessed me to have a best friend like you. I wish you knew how much you meant to me. I thank God for you all the time, and I can’t imagine not being friends with you. My life would have much less light in it without you. Thank you for your encouragement, strength, laughs, and support throughout our friendship for the past three plus years, and I know you’ll continue to be there for me. I know I’m sounding pretty pathetic right now, but I mean everything I’m saying from the bottom of my heart. Thanks for everything that you do for me, Mel. You truly are an amazing person, and I’m so thankful to call you my best friend. I couldn’t have anyone better. Be safe and know that I am praying for you. Love you, Mel.

“Poker Face”

Readers, Melanee is currently sharing the love of Christ in the Middle East on a mission trip this entire summer. It is so hard to be so far from her and talking to her little, but I am so proud of the Christian person that she is, and I’m happy she’s happy. She plans to be a missionary and serve the Lord with her love for Him. Please keep her in your thoughts and prayers.

Spring Break Adventure to Hawaii!

 

Leave a Reply

